Teaching


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
May 12th 2007
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Third EyeThe Third EyeThe Third Eye

This image appears on the top of all the Stupas in Nepal.
Ok well my first week is almost over. Teaching is going well and the monks are great and we try and laugh as much as possible. This week I have only been teaching 2 classes so have finished at 12pm. I've then been going to meet Steve, one of the other volunteers at Boudha Stupa where he is working.

I have found myself a nice little cafe to frequent whilst I wait for him to finish work, they're getting to know me in there which is nice as I get really good service and their carrot cake is to die for hahahahahaha.

We did try the bus once but they were worse than in India and so we get a taxi everyday which is quicker and a lot less cramped, I mean 20 people in a 7 seater people carrier is slightly excessive hahahahaha.

We went out for a drink Monday evening and had slightly too much to drink but it was fun and we have found some great places to eat and drink in close proximaty to the guest house.

Went to the monkey temple today which was nice and we had a great view
Boudha StupaBoudha StupaBoudha Stupa

This is a beautiful Stupa and hundreds of Buddhists come every day to meditate by curcumbulating it!!!!!!
from the top of the Kathmandu Valley, tomorrow will just be a relaxing day, Simon, James and Andrea have to work as they get Friday and Saturday off but I intend to go and take my book to a cafe and veg all day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

View of Boudha StupaView of Boudha Stupa
View of Boudha Stupa

Photo taken from a roof top cafe
Old ManOld Man
Old Man

ust one of the many characters that frequent the Stupa daily.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb