In the Du


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Lazimpat
February 27th 2009
Published: February 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Touched down yesterday at about 1pm in KTM after 12 hours of flying with the other 3 AYADS, and headed to our Hotel in Lazimpat. After sitting and speaking with our ICM we walked over to Thamel for dinner at a pizza/icecream restaurant, Fire & Ice. I think I am going to really like it here. Pollution in the city is a problem but no where near as bad as in Bangkok. There is constant noise outside my hotel from people beeping their horns, i think as a matter of habit - they like to just let people know they are there. Poverty is all about, with stray dogs, kids begging for money on the streets and many others asking for money. Today we will visit the Australian embassy along with CEWIC, a medical centre we will use for treatment (if ever needed!!) and I will hopefully be able to change over some money. For those of you who don't know I have forgotten my ATM pin number so am in the process of ordering a new card!!! silly me. For brekky I had Puri (Flour Bread) Takari (Vegetable curry) which is the traditional nepali breakfast. Was yummy! WIll try to keep updating as much as possible. Haven't got too many photos yet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb