In Nepal


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Durbar Square
April 22nd 2012
Published: April 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've been in Nepal for over a month now and I can't say enough how much I'm enjoying living here. It's just such a great country to learn about living in a 3rd world country. I've lived in other parts of the world and by far Nepal has given me so much with regards to living the life. I don't have a lot of materials things that I was used to back in Chicago but I didn't need that much here either. I learned to just live with simplicity and take everything in stride.

In the next 3 weeks or so, I'll be heading to Everest Base Camp. I couldn't believe that I'm actually doing this trek ever since I thought about it 5 years ago. So now I'm just waiting for that time to come and tackle the struggles that might come my way head on. I'm super excited and I can't wait to see the world in different light.

Hast luego!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb