Climb a mountain


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Chitwan
March 13th 2014
Published: March 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Pastor PhilipPastor PhilipPastor Philip

Here is Pastor Philip, his wife, and the happiest most giggly baby I have ever known. This is inside their church.
Another pastor took me to climb a mountain. This requires a dusty motorbike ride, a few stops at houses to gather people, eating of roti and very salty curried vegetables, and we were off. They seemed doubtful that I could do it, I said I walk for hours at a time on flat ground so going up for a shorter time should be okay...This "hike" consists of 1800 stairs. After about 10 minutes of a pretty brisk pace my head started pounding and I couldn't get enough air. We stopped and drank some water and up we went. It's hard to be tired when small children, older people, and ladies in flip-flops are passing you by. So we made it! Then we came back down and had lunch at this beautiful family's house. fun day, my calves felt their efforts at least 4 days later hah.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb