Bhulbhule


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Bhulbhule
October 2nd 2002
Published: October 2nd 2002
Edit Blog Post

I got the bus to Besisahara on Oct 2nd with a young American couple from Kansas City, MO and that took about 5 hours. We got to the first checkpoint and they didn't have a permit. It would have been double for them to buy there ($50 each) so they headed back to Pokhara and I headed on to the path to Bhulbhule. I pretty soon bumped into two Isrealis and we continued together. They informed me that Bhulbhule means "dick" in Hebrew and that must have been why they found it so funny to ask locals the way. We stayed at the same place the first night, and I left a little earlier than them the next day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb