Bhaktapur


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Bhaktapur
October 13th 2009
Published: October 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As I suspected, Bhaktapur is a not only a beautiful town but also a quiet and friendly place to stay for a couple of days. The old city is not so big and can be fully explored in one long day. Vehicles a not allowed into the old city so it is much less polluted and crowded then Kathmandu. In addition, i am staying on one of three central squares of the old city so I have a beautiful temples view from my window :-)

Today noon I am moving to Nagarkot in order to catch a glimpse of the Everest and some other Himalaya peaks. So, tomorrow I have to wake up at 4 o’clock at the morning to climb the Nagarkot hill with a full intention to watch the sunrise over the Himalayas. Hope the weather will be good and I’ll have a clear view of the mountains.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb