Traveling towards Annapurna Base Camp


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Annapurna
October 24th 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Temple on way to Hilalaya HotelTemple on way to Hilalaya HotelTemple on way to Hilalaya Hotel

Temple is decorated because this is the 2nd Day of the Festival of the Lights. Meat and Eggs are not supposed to be carried beyond this temple

October 24, '08 Friday 7:10 a.m. Duvon Day 4


I’m waiting for breakfast. It was quite cool last night, good sleeping weather. Our wet clothing from the rain last evening is still damp, but not too bad. I think my socks will dry if I fasten them on my day pack. I took a hot “shower” last night. There was just a trickle of water, but it was nice and hot - gas heated. It was the first really hot shower I've taken since home!!


Later at 3:25 p.m. in Deurali We left Duvon at 8:20 a.m. Fantastic Day. I t was cool, and very comfortable for hiking. Felt great. I walked in front for 1st hour. Vim was in front of me, but out of sight. Everyone else was out of sight behind me. I felt absolutely wonderful! On top of the world!

We stopped for a tea break at Himalaya Hotel, and arrived at Dream Lodge in Deurali at 1:10 p.m. Lovely lunch: spring roll & mashed potato with cheese.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Deurali in the distanceDeurali in the distance
Deurali in the distance

Still a few hours to trek.


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb