Lazy day


Advertisement
Mongolia's flag
Asia » Mongolia » Ulaanbaatar
April 11th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up early again due to the group I mentioned last night leaving, today was a talk to Kasia day. I went to the same internet cafe as a few days ago but this time I was armed with my own microphone and earphones, did it help ? did it f**k. Luckily I had left 40 mins before I was due to call Kate so I had enough time to find another internet cafe that did have working Skype.We had a nice long chat which was only interrupted by a French guy talking next to me as loud as he possibly could.

We decided that she is going to rent out my flat with her friend, it does make sense, the estate agent wants to reduce the price and if I take the commission out it's about the same as the Kate is paying plus it's a whole lot less hassle. I can also try and rent out the parking space.

After that and sorting out some other issues it was time to head back to the hostel, one of the people from last night was there and was about to watch a movie, we decided on Rambo 4, it was crap.

By that time we were joined by two other guys so we decided to head to a German bar that has a microbrewery attached, it was actually nice and after a few beers we headed to a burger bar and then a club (called River Sounds). The club thing didn't last that long but it was OK and had a live band.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb