Off to Russia!


Advertisement
Mongolia's flag
Asia » Mongolia » Terelj
April 19th 2008
Published: April 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The trip to Terelj National Park was amazing! I had a blast riding the horses, and stayed with some cool people in the gers. It was really beautiful. I will post pics soon- having trouble with the photo function.
This afternoon, I checked out the Natural History Museum in Ulaanbaatar which houses the largest whole dinosaur in the world, which was found the the Gobi desert in Mongolia. It was really cool. There was also 2 small dinosaurs who were found preserved in fighting position. It was really cool to see.
Tomorrow I'm headed to Russia by bus, which should cut a little time off the trip, as only slow local trains were available until Tuesday, and I want to be on my way. I will stay in Ulan Ude, Russia tomorrow night and get the 8 hour train to Irkutsk on Monday morning, where I will stay a few days to see Lake Baikal. Talk again in Russia!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.028s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb