INTERESTING SIGNS IN MALAYSIA


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
October 24th 2011
Published: October 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

While I was in Malaysia I saw some interesting signs and sites. Here are some things you might not see every day in the U.S.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Ad for a workerAd for a worker
Ad for a worker

I loved that this specified the age. You couldn't get away with that in the US!
McDonaldsMcDonalds
McDonalds

Notice the big M in the corner? About a quarter of the cars had these. Apparently this gets you VIP service at the McD's drive through....
No mangos allowed!No mangos allowed!
No mangos allowed!

If I had a dollar for everytime someone brought me an unwanted mango...
CaliforniaCalifornia
California

Came all the way to Malaysia to get fresh Californian produce!
ElevatorElevator
Elevator

Notices how the numbers are ordered--all of the elevators were like this.
ElectricityElectricity
Electricity

This was brilliant. In order to turn on the lights/air in your hotel room, you had to insert your key card into a slot. As someone who often misplaces such thing, I always knew where it was! All hotels had these...
Bare FeetBare Feet
Bare Feet

Several museums required that we take off our shoes
MapMap
Map

A man working at a restaurant said he would draw a map for me to show me how to get back to my hotel from the mall. The detail!!
Light switchesLight switches
Light switches

This was brilliant too. The light switches were built into the bed side table, you could control all the light laying down!
Bucket on ToiletBucket on Toilet
Bucket on Toilet

I still don't know what this was for.
No hand holdingNo hand holding
No hand holding

Notice the first verboten item....
Funny sign at churchFunny sign at church
Funny sign at church

Apparently it had been a problem...


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb