Exploring KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
January 2nd 2017
Published: October 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 3.12433, 101.684

I screwed up the early start by not changing my iPad to KL time but 8:45 was a good enough start. After a mango lassi at the local eatery (wasn't up for breakfast curry) we walked a couple of km to the Craft Market which was actually shops with good quality product rather than the street market. I spent a pleasant time wandering about looking at all the clever things people had made and Adolf bought a couple of slingshots - it will be an interesting time in the office when we get back.... And yes, I did buy some fabric too.

The walk back was though the KLCC park which had a huge playground and fountains, and lots of foto stops from which you could take photos of the Towers. We browsed through the 5 storey shopping mall, before heading back to Chinatown for lunch.

Back to the mall where I bought a camera to replace the one that died in September. I had thought that my phone camera would be ok but it really didn't cut the mustard this time around. And the exciting thing is I have managed to get it to download photos to my iPad with almost no stress. Yvonne and Daisy, I can report that Adolf has done his Christmas shopping too.

Tonight I took up Russell's recommendation of a fish restaurant in Damansara. The one the taxi took us to was called Pantai and the food was great. Lobster, prawns and 'four bean' salad. One of them tasted a lot like eggplant.

There are hundreds of skyscrapers here and many of them are quite different to the boring square boxes back home. I particularly like the one with the greenery growing up it. (Taken using the 12x zoom on my new camera!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



2nd January 2017

I would love a sling shot for the b..... magpies here. Xx
3rd January 2017

Good to hear Adolf has done some shopping! Sounds like an awesome adventure you guys having there!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb