Back in KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
September 26th 2006
Published: September 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After Leaving the Perintian Islands which I really hated doing, Its been one the the highlights of the trip so far, I knew I had to head into Thailand. With the current probs in the south and the fact that last time I'd gonw through there It had done my head in so much I decided I'd fly from KL.
I've already been to Kuala Lumpar and done most of the touristy stuff but as I was still with Kam, I'd go up the Petronas Towers again, the weather was good as well and as its free to do, you might as well make the most of it. Got some good pictures up there this time.
With the rest of the day to kill, I've done everything I wanted to do, I hit times sqaure as there was rumours of some good toy stores there that sell some good stuff. As most of you reading this won't have a clue what I'm going on about, all I say is I got some stuff I've wanted for a while.
A few brews in the Reggae bar next door to our hostel finished the day off where we met some of the swedish lads we'd seen at Long Beach. Its a small world.
Following day was a nightmare. Barclays again, in their wisdom decided to stop me being able to draw money using the ATMs and Llloyds are completely useless full stop, the card hasn't worked yet in any country. Nearly killed myself in the Midday heat finding somewhere to change my travellers cheques so I could get to the airport for Bangkok. I just about got there although I had to pay a stupid amount to a taxi driver. Next stop the Mayhem of Bangkok...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Reggae BarReggae Bar
Reggae Bar

Me with Kam, Darren and the swedes although the bloke on the far left I have no idea who he is. Whos your mate??


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb