This is What 37 Looks Like


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
August 30th 2015
Published: March 23rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

This year, I decided I wanted to glam it up for my birthday. Kuantan is lovely, but it's not terribly exciting. A friend and I had been talking about doing a joint party since we have the same social circle and our birthdays are only two days apart. Another friend suggested we move the party to KL since we were having trouble coming up with a fun idea. And thus, the plan was hatched.

The plan was simple: August 31 is National Day, and celebrations were planned for Aug 30. Including fireworks. We decided to maximize the opportunity.

A nice, small group of us met for a fabulous sushi dinner and then went to a bar on a helicopter landing pad! We had great views of the city (including the towers) and a bird's eye view for the fireworks below. (I've never been higher than fireworks before!) It made for a memorable night and great fun taking photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Oh, yes, a photo!Oh, yes, a photo!
Oh, yes, a photo!

Hello, camera.
The groupThe group
The group

Check out that view!
I see you...I see you...
I see you...

He doesn't.
Oooh, fireworks for me?Oooh, fireworks for me?
Oooh, fireworks for me?

Actually it was for National Day.
Us, fireworksUs, fireworks
Us, fireworks

Well, smoke, I guess.
Still going!Still going!
Still going!

What a night!


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb