Malaysia Day 3 - Kuala Lumpur City Centre


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
January 22nd 2012
Published: January 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I didn't end up doing all that much today. I woke up very late, to make up for all the sleep I missed out on. After having a bit of a chat with the hostel receptionist, who was Australian, she recommended for me to try out some Stingray. So that was the first thing I went out to do.

I found my way to the restaurant, another similar outdoor local place, and ordered myself the Stingray. It was very tasty. Very firm, and easy to eat. You can even eat the bones - they are soft enough to chew on.

It started raining when I decided I wanted to visit the Petronas Towers. But at least the rain here goes on and off, and isn't constant. It was close to dark by the time it stopped, and I quickly headed out and made my way there. It was a long walk, because I had a hard time finding my way there.

I got a few photos of the area, and of myself, and that was the end of it.

I also had a hard time finding my way back. I got lost in a park by the towers. But at the end of the day, it was all good, and I tried to get some sleep before my flight back to Australia tomorrow. I didn't manage very well.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb