Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
March 13th 2006
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well we've just arrived in KL this morning. We ended up being in 3 different countries in less than 24hrs.. not bad.
So we haven't done much in KL yet since we're on the hunt for flights to India, which is starting to get a little frustrating because agents are giving us conflicting info.
Anyway hopefully by tomorrow we'll have some tickets and we can actually start enjoying KL. We'll only be staying here for 3-4 days, since Carolyn's on a schedule and would like to see more of India, which I don't blame her. I'll just come back after and travel more of Malaysia. I can honestly say that the hostels are definetely not as nice over here compared to other places we've been, but it's all good. Angkor was amazing in Cambodia... took way too many pictures! Still loved Cambodia.. other than the copious amounts of dust.. I've never sweat and been as dirty as we were in Cambodia..crazy! The bus ride from Siem Reap to Thai borders was insane. I've never seen roads as bad as these! 5 hours of hot, stinky, dusty and bumpy roads.. but it was all worth it. I just know that I will never take that bus ride again.. but I'm happy I had the chance to experience it.. .LOL
Anyway, that's it for now, my time is up on the computer. But will keep you posted. Oh and don't be afraid to tell me what's happening in your end of the world... it's nice to hear stuff when you're traveling to you now..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb