KL in General


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
March 6th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, waking up this morning, I realized I was quite sore from yesterday's race. Swinging out of bed elicited a groan as I hobbled to the shower. However, as I got going everything loosened up and now, while a bit stiff, am feeling much better.

Today I did some pretty vanilla sightseeing in KL, including some museums and parks. I did thoroughly enjoy the National Mosque, it was very open, with a nice breeze blowing through. Furthermore, it was all white marble, with a fountain in the middle, so very relaxing. Unfortunately, the one museum I really wanted to see, the Islamic Arts Museum, was closed and as I leave tomorrow I will have to pass on it.

However, I am still a bit awestruck on walking in KL. There doesn't seem to be any real order. There are stop and go lights at most main intersection, but they don't seem to related to the pedestrian flow at all. I have come to realize that the walk sign doesn't mean the cars will stop, or that the don't walk sign means don't walk. I just try to keep an eye open and hope that there are no cars. However traffic is on the wrong side (to me) so I occasionally catch myself looking the wrong way down the street. Worst comes to worst, I wait for a slowish person to cross, and follow his or her lead, I figure in an emergency, I would be able to get out of the way before them.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb