Petronas Twin Tower


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
September 28th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Petronas TowerPetronas TowerPetronas Tower

magnificent view of the twin tower at night.

Petronas Tower, Pride of Malaysia



Official website

The skybridge didn't do much justice to the Twin tower of Malaysia. After all, it was the world's tallest building at one stage. But sadly, the bridge is merely located at the 41st storey.

I've 'conquered' Taipei's 101 building, Singapore UOB plaza, Tokyo Tower and now Petronas Tower. It has evaded me at least 3 times when I was there. In all cases, I always never manage to secure the free tickets that allows one free access to the viewing bridge.

As usual, I tried my luck, and this time round, I'm given free access, without any tickets. 😱 The trick I've learnt, is to simply act touristy at the reception. Throw in a pitiful look as well. It definitely works.. 😱

More information about the Petronas Tower.
Here are some pictures I took from the skybridge as well as some pictures of the twin tower. Hope you enjoy. 😊




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

SkybridgeSkybridge
Skybridge

All visitors are only allowed 10 min on the bridge to take pictures. From the bridge, one gets a bird's eye view of KL
view1view1
view1

Stunning view of the surrounding
park by the towerpark by the tower
park by the tower

A little park at the foot of the tower
small buildingssmall buildings
small buildings

The little buildings look like those houses in Monopoly


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb