A long, long way....


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
May 13th 2009
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Having recently arrived in Kuala Lumpur, I can assure you it is a long way from the UK. Reciving approximately zero hours of sleep on the flight out, I got to enjoy the whole 12 hour flight (inluding some pretty hefty turbulance somewhere over India. Not only that, but it is the first time I have ever done such a significant flight in economy. However, all that aside, Malaysian airlines were really helpful with the staff travel, and I am very glad we're out here. It was also quite amusing seeing all the airport workers in masks, to protect themselves from the swine-flu ridden UK travellers. Feeling naseous after the flight, I was even sent into a screeningcenre where they decided (after putting an odd device into my ear), that I did ot have swine flu, or any othr for of flue for that matter.

Being British, the first thing I noticed, of course, was the weather, which was hot last night, and blistring today. My friends at Yahoo inform me that the temperature is 32C (89F) and in the sun feels like 37C (99F!). You certainly feel that walking through the city. Having arrived last night, and gooten a Pizza, before falling asleep, today was our first sight of Kuala Lumpur city centre, visting the iconic Petronas Twin Towers (see picture), where I currently sit writing this blog.

Advertisement



16th May 2009

The Sun
Dont forget to wear the sun cream, i would imagine your skin complexion cannot handle severe heat! :D Have a good time though mate!!!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb