Kuala Lumpur!!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
November 20th 2008
Published: November 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi All.

We arrived in Kuala Lumpur late yesterday - into Bukit Bintang and went exploring the area.

Today has been great - we started out in the wrong direction - dont ask me how! headed to the twin towers and got free tickets to board the speedy lift for the sky bridge at 11:30. We had a wander and returned for our slot. the view from up there is awsome! for the afternoon we enjoyed tasty sandwiches - mine being Tuna of course! a strole around the amazing mall situated underneath the towers - Jess you would have loved the shops - particulary the Jimmy Choo shop!!! then stumbled upon the Aquarium and spent a few hours in there! On our way back to the hostel (to get showered and changed before going out for some dinner) however I did get fined on the spot for dropping a cig on the floor!!!!!!

Our bus leaves for Singapore at 6AM tomorow so will message froim there,

Lots of love

Astrid & Chris xxx

Advertisement



20th November 2008

Koala Jumper
Hi there! Despite the fact we've just had a long ‘phone conversation you omitted to tell me about the fag fine! Is this because you forgot or was it that you thought I’d be nagging you about a) smoking and b) littering? Once a Mum always a Mum so I’m afraid you’re stuck with it – soz! However, KL sounds like my kind of place - all those shops! I’m not sure I could have done the twin towers sky bridge – too high for me – but I’m sure it was worth it for the views. Well must go and turn the heating up as we have snow forecast for tomorrow –brrrr winter. Stay safe and be kind to each other. My love to you both. Always Mum xxx
20th November 2008

KLL
Hiya litter lout. So you received a fine eh! and rightly so. Should be more like that over here,it used to be. You were lucky. Back in my day we would have issued a fine ,then sentenced you to 6 months in jail followed by a spell of community service, picking up litter in the streets. How much was the fine? I hope it wasn't too much. I cannot beleive you set off in the wrong direction, particularily when you are so good at identifying left from right. Still it sounds like you are still having a great time. I took Bertie out for the day today and ha sends his best wishes to you both.Love you lots xxx
22nd November 2008

Hi guys!! Sounds like you're still having an amazing time!! And yes, a bit of Jimmy Choo would be lovely!! Nothing much happening here, just getting colder! Going to do som Christmas shopping today....spending yet more money!! Can't wait for your next installment.....keep having fun xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb