It's all gone Pete Tong!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 7th 2005
Published: December 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Made it to the station in time for the train despite a small hangover. I've gone 2nd class but there is plenty of room and the train has air con. We arrive bang on time not bad for a 6.30hrs trip maybe the rail providers in the uk could learn something from them!

Well it's singapore all over again, Do I get a taxi or do I get the monorail. Well I'm feeling brave (or stupid) again and head for the monorail. Just as I get there it starts to rain and boy do i mean rain. It's coming down in sheets of the stuff rather than drops. I get into central KL and it's a short work to my hostel. However on the way I slip and this time I do twist my ankle. It swells up in seconds and is twice the size of the other one. My first thought was that I've broken it but I manage to hobble to my hostel. I'm in pain so I going to rest up for the day and see how it is tomorrow.

So that is all from me for today. Mum/Dad don't panic! I'll let you know how the ankle is tomorrow.

Advertisement



7th December 2005

Broken Ankle?
Surely you're not going to stop a small thing like a possible broken ankle ruin your trip. Rest up hun and fingers crossed everything is ok. xx
7th December 2005

Robert, you are a silly boy, feel, get better! love jen
8th December 2005

Bob
Im sure you will find sumthin to do while you rest up ???
9th December 2005

Good to see your having a great time mate. A quick hello from all the family and all best from the lads down at rugby, we expcet to see you fit and ready play upon your return!! See you soon mate Linford P.S my mum says you had best bring her back a present :)
12th December 2005

Tackle
Are you sure you weren't tackled by an ex Bolton player???? Yep I still come under the title of bitter and twisted!! Get better soom my friend.

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb