Travels around far east


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
November 6th 2007
Published: November 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I dont know if it is me or the computer but I have problems trying to get started on uploading photos onto this blog. Mind you it is all new to me and I am getting on in years.
Started our travels here on Friday 2nd Nov had difficulty trying to get an hotel,apparently everybody comes into Kuala Lumpur at the weekends. After a 2 hour trek around Kl with backpack and smaller bag managed to get a room at extortionate rate especially with it having no windows. , obviously only stayed the 1 night. The hotel we are staying in now is still a bit pricey but central for almost everything and everywhere we want to do and go. It is the Citin Hotel(previously,the Kataya hotel) opposite the Puduraya bus station and hotel. Very clean and amiable staff. Will post some photos when I get the hang of everything. I have the equipment but the computer keeps timing everything out. Still, have to start somewhere and I suppose here in KL is better than most places. Will write about the places that we have visited later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb