Kuala Lumpur!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

KLKLKL

the city

KL!!



So hit Kuala Lumpur a few days ago...had a great few days. Met up with Sergio, a Brazilian guy I met in Bali...hung out with him and his mates for a few days...lost a few games of chess..wandered around the city doing the usual sightseeing crap...so many shopping malls, like huge ones on every corner....spent an hour getting lost in one called BB Plaza...found myself on another mall on a completly different street?????????

On the first night I had myself booked into this hostel...so I turn up to find its closed for refurbishment. I was given directions to another hostel not too far away. No single rooms left, just the dreaded dormitory. First impressions, dark and smelly...but beggars can't be chosers....So I get back and snuggle up into bed, after waking up nearly the whole room as I couldn't see a bloody thing. Settle down to sleep...just drift off when this god awful disgusting snorting starts!!!!!!!!!! The guy in the bunk above me was snorting and snoring like a pig! I have never in my life heard anything like it! I was kicking the bottom of his mattress trying to shut him with no success ALL NIGHT....at first light I got up and moved hotel...there was no chance I was sharing my room with anymore pigs!

Second hotel was like Faulty Towers, first room they showed me had a huge hole in the ceiling??? and the corridors smelled of dead bodies?!?! but there were no snorting fat pigs around which was heaven.

Got some pics of the Petronas Towers...didn't go up the towers as never made it there early enough to grab a ticket. Kuala Lumpur is a really nice city, loads cleaner than Bangkok.

Today I had my hair cut...had the whole lot lopped off...long hair is just no good for this humid climate it was driving me mad...check out my new boof!! pretty sexy hey?! ;-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Faulty TowersFaulty Towers
Faulty Towers

this is where they hid the dead bodies..
Faulty TowersFaulty Towers
Faulty Towers

not too nice...but quiet!


5th July 2007

short legged cow
Its funny when u mentioned pigs....:) and hope u dont eat this filthy animal too. Have a nice day in Malaysia.
16th July 2007

Pigs...
Dead pigs don't snort...its the live pigs I can't stand...and I am not talking about the 4 legged variety.

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb