Anatomy of a Gap Year


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My StuffMy StuffMy Stuff

It weighs a lot...

Anatomy of a Gap Year

 Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur By Where the hell is Zack
June 20th 2007
Zachary Mazlan
Well, only a few days left now... I've decided to post these pictures of my equipment for insurance purposes and to show you just how much I'm taking. Remember, this is before adding on all of my clothes and other things that I'll be taking. All in all, just the dive equipment weighs around 15 kg, so I don't know what I'm going to do about the 20 kg baggage weight limit I don't know.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

My Baby!My Baby!
My Baby!

The Divator MKII - made of black military-spec natural rubber and with the ambient breathing valve! Could this be love?
Icaro Tec BCDIcaro Tec BCD
Icaro Tec BCD

I like this one a lot...
Apollo Nano Dive ComputerApollo Nano Dive Computer
Apollo Nano Dive Computer

Cheap and cheerful! Simple but it does the job effectively and reliably.
My TorchMy Torch
My Torch

It's a torch - but it works underwater. That's all.
My KnivesMy Knives
My Knives

They are good at cutting things.
My BootsMy Boots
My Boots

These go on my feet.
O'Neil 3mm wetsuitO'Neil 3mm wetsuit
O'Neil 3mm wetsuit

Fits like a glove - or in this case a wetsuit.
Underwater Camera HousingUnderwater Camera Housing
Underwater Camera Housing

Lets me take pictures underwater - cool!
FinsFins
Fins

Black. Rubber. Sexy.
LaptopLaptop
Laptop

My trusty MacBook!


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb