Sarah's turn....


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
June 2nd 2007
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ello ello... Guess what, I'm ill as well now!!! Sooo rubbish seeing as we are attempting to leave KL tomorrow morning - we'll see. I have looked through our Lonely Planet and I have the symptoms for pretty much every tropical illness going - god knows how I'm meant to know. Looks like a trip to the doc may be order, I feel totally rubbish! Ben's also still not too good, but now he's looking after me! So not such a good jolly post today, morale in the camp ain't too good! We're in a not bad hostel now and the lady who runs it is being helpful but it's still a bit poo staying in a hostel when you're ill. Had a fun, but brief evening yesterday, both were feeling quite upbeat and we went to a themed western restaurant (the waiters were dressed as sailers), I had a glass of wine (shock horror), thenw e were knackered so went to sleep early, only to find our air con didn't work, we boiled alive before moving to a fan room whioch was still pretty toasty. On top of that I had a fever.. not much sleep to be had😞 I guess this is one of those low points we had to expect!!!! Nevermind, our spirits have not been broken and we will soldier on!!! Fingers crossed everyone


Sarah xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb