Laying low in Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
February 24th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Can't wait to show you guys more pics but not having a computer is a bit of a pain. I've managed to upload pics up to Laos and will continue my quest of keeping everyone updated. So far Chinese New Year here has been great. Going to Amy's house in a little bit, haven't seen her for almost 2 years now I think.

Everyday is a juggle of trying to fit plans together. Family, friends, more family...lol...it's great! And of course, been getting ang pows. Don't worry, I haven't forgotten about my ang pows in Canada 😊 The time shall come...

Anywho, don't think I have too much to say from this seedy internet cafe. India is still up in the air but think I'm beginning to get a bit restless here.

Murni and I went out to the Curve the other day and I felt a little out of place. KL is becoming so posh and everything is so much more expensive now than before. I swear we have the nicest shopping malls in the world if nothing else!

Bought some books, one of them being Yalom's Gift of Therapy. I miss work. Imagine finding Yalom here in KL!! It was very exciting and has somewhat reminded me of the purpose of my travels. A part of it anyways...

So the question of what to do next still looms huge in my mind...

What do I want out of life?


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

evil pho!!!evil pho!!!
evil pho!!!

was sick for days after!
best of friendsbest of friends
best of friends

all a lil older but still the best of friends...


27th February 2007

no more ang pao in canada, u snoozed you lose! haha enjoy ur trip, sorry about uncle mike....
1st March 2007

Don't you dare touch my ang pow!! And yeah, it was difficult but it's done now. I got the calendars Darryl wanted too :(

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb