Salamut KL


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 1st 2006
Published: December 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

PetronasPetronasPetronas

the twin tower... I lost many floors down there to get picture of the top
the Petronas Tower look like super star when I arrived in Kuala Lumpur.... it is the highest tower so can see it from anywhere in KL
I told the bus driver to drop me at china town because here have many cheap guesthouse....english friend in Cameron Highland told me .. and I believe her because she already explored KL..everybody came down from the bus at the last stop and Iwas the last one who came down from the bus because I didnt know where to go... " where is my china town "
the driver suggested me the way to china town.. along the way have many travel agency..and look very busy .. while I were looking for some agency to get some information .. a young malaysian man said hallo me from my back ... in his hand had a guesthouse' s picture and some information... he said fallow me from the bus because he didnt sure that I am tourist or malaysian..only 5 mins to china town .. I fallowed him to see the room ( Traveller' s house ) .. 20 RM for small room with fan + bed and nothing ... join bathroom ..
Malaysian is mixed
KL tower KL tower KL tower

very high ..up therecan see all Kualar Lumpur
.. that was a thing I like so much.. Indian , Chinese , muslim..different region but they can stay together.. but sometimes not easy to understand them also.. many malaysian look at me like stranger again ... yes maybe my face similar malaysian and here is muslim country so maybe look not good for girl to walk alone...
I got some map and information of KL from bus station in Cameron Highland.. so now I know which pplace here I should visit..
KL tower was my first place to meet because not so far from china town... in china town look very busy of people, car and many small restaurant and food center aroud here and near here is a big bus station to anywhere around malaysia .. includes bus to Singapore and Thailand ...
I didnt know which way just look which is the building and walked .. because KLTower is very high tower also can see it from anywhere same as Petronas ... the tower is in the hill in center of Kualar lumper.. 20RM per person to go up there and can see very nice parnorama around and narration about Kualar Lumper..
from KL Tower I walked
Motor Cat Motor Cat Motor Cat

I must pay for 5RM to take this picture... the man said his cat was trained but I think he feed something for them .. but anywhere I want to take them picture becuse I like cat so much
to The Petronas Tower ... same ..I walked fallow the way of buiding..the building look very great and very high.. another side of the building is the big park with many people who come for relax...many tourist in front of the building and taking photo wtih the building...me too .. I need some photo of me and the building but I was alone so I must look for some helper now
I walked from 2 - 10 pm .. not tied.. walked and looked around ..get lost sometimes but can see something more .. but i look for a texi on the way back cause so far now but taxi miter here had no miter so for sure must to speak about the price first.
many indian restaurant here and I was very hungry so choose to stop in a small Indian restaurant.. most of people eat by hand ..and that was normal picture to see here...I sit in the restaurant but no waiter no manu .. I look some customer ordered and paid money at the counter but I dont know indian food and no manu but I was very hungry ...and I saw McDonald opposite..yeah !!!
I stayed
dididi

quite difficult to take this picture..first.. i been there alone so have to someone take me picture but every body look busy .... second ...I must stand at some high place and photographer had to sit on the grond but anyway I lost many floors down there
only one night in Kualar Lumper because I thinked enough for me and not really like there so much..and I didnt like the man who stayed next room of me at the guesthouse... he asked to dinner with me from the first meet and ???????
I packed my belonging and leaved traveller house in early mornig.. reception was sleeping on the sofa.. I didnt want to wake him up..just leaved the key on the desk and said bye him in my mind...
I look the last picture of The Twin Tower and feel something i dont know...good bye malasia
Freedom



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

the starthe star
the star

petronas from the park
night versionnight version
night version

twin tower look very lovely at night


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb