Leaving Japan and passing through Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Published: February 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Takashi drove me to the airport this morning after giving me a nice but strange breakfast. He baked something shaped like a fish but with jam in the middle, and boiled the kettle for my cup of tea on the gas stove. On the way there he showed me Mount Fuji which I missed every time when I was taking the bullet train usually because I fell asleep, the weather was too bad to see it or plain and simply I just didn't know where it was. Well why would I? There is no announcement on the bullet train to say 'Anna wake up Mount Fuji awaits you, get out of the train and climb it.'

After a seven hour flight I arrived in Kuala Lumpur. I enjoyed the flight by making the most of my time - studying a bit of massage, listening to Alice Cooper, eating meals and changing task every 40 minute intervals got me through the flight. I'd organised myself so I had enough yen to change into Malaysia money and I got myself out of the transit zone (Takashi's suggestion) to buy a meal which was as fifth as cheap as if you buy in the transit zone. I changed from my winter woolies to a light t-shirt and walked outside and around the airport to enjoy the 30 degrees of heat. I found WiFi connections when I needed them and was pleased that my organisation had left me relaxed and ready to enjoy my next flight. I was also a bit disappointed that we had only moved one hour in time zones within the 7 hour flight time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0977s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb