This time of year again


Advertisement
Published: December 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It's been a while since I posted on here but with that time of year coming around again, yes, Christmas, I felt it the ideal time to post.
So I am almost 37 weeks pregnant now and this will be my second consecutive christmas away from the UK.

Although its nice to have the sun and warm weather it doesn't quite feel the same without the cold and snow at this time of year. It's difficult to plan anything at the moment as out little one could arrive anytime, literally.

We will either get an early christmas present or a new year surprise. Either way we are both so excited as are the family I'm sure. My parents will become grandparents for the first time, my sister and auntie and my grandparents, great grandparents.

This weekend we plan to get out, see the Christmas lights and experience the festive cheer that always comes this time of year.

Last year we spent Christmas Eve in a snow fight in bukit bintang, fake, tinned snow, I should say. It was good fun. Then we saw new year in by the twin towers. Crowded but a great experience.

I officially went on maternity leave on Monday. Im actually On 2 weeks sick leave, under orders to rest. It is so boring sitting doing nothing, nevertheless I'm sure ill be busy enough when baby arrives, so I gears I should make the most of the rest and relaxation whilst I can.

Maher joined a local gym last month and has been going religiously each morning before work.

Shah Alam has the city of lights, which I am keen to visit before Christmas, a forest like area with everything decorated in lights. There is a snow place there amongst other things. Look it up.

My parents come out in February 2014, which we are all looking forward to. Not only can they meet their son in law but their grandchild too as well as visiting KL, which is a great city to explore.

I'll post again soon

Love to all

Merry christmas!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb