KL - Extension


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » China Town
November 27th 2012
Published: November 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well I'd love to tell you how busy I have been today the truth is, I haven't.

I have extended my stay at the hostel until the 1st December but have to change to the 4 bed dorm on the 29th and then back to the 8 bed on the 30th...

After the FREE 'breadfast' I went to try and get my underwater camera film developed, but in true Asia style...."it will take 1 week" so I went to the lake garden again with a slice of banana cake, a yoghurt and a very large bottle of water.

I love the lake garden and today I noticed lots of birds and butterflies. I got back at around 1pm and sat in the hostel with the lads until the Indian guy left (around 3pm) then me, millad and the lononder went across the street for an Indian lunch. I was stuffed!

Tonight we have watched hangover 2 on the tv
whilst we had our evening downpour.



Tomorrow I'm getting the bus to batu caves.

They are situated 13 kilometers north of the capital city Kuala Lumpur.

They are the sacred place for the Hindu's in Malaysia. They consist of three main caves and a number of smaller ones. The caves are made of limestone and 400 meters long and 100 meter high. They were discovered in 1892.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 75, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb