Malaysia The Begininng


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » Bukit Bintang
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Ok Flight from Gold Coast to KL with Air Asia was great, although you do have to buy all your own food and water and they don't take credit card.. so thank you Mum for $10 as If I didn't have that I would have been very hungry/thirsty.

KL Itself was a big city with lots of shopping centres, I only stayed a few days to get an idea of what was around and take photos,ea t, get recommendations for where I should go. After days of 35 degrees plus I knew I needed to get to a beach ASAP! After I met Oonagh and Ryan, Sue and Suvie we spent a few days sampling the local food and beer and movie theater (do not see case 39). We found A shopping centre that has the biggest food court I have ever seen and they had lots of samples which we all pigged out on! We also found a supermarket that sold booze, which came in handy to keep us warm in the cinema!

That Night I got on a bus (which had only 3 people on it! ($8) and traveled 12 hours up into Thailand! Stepping off groggy from the bus to have my visa stamped and switch to a Thai bus to Krabi ($4) another 4-5 hours away. Upon waking I realised I was in Krabi and needed to figure out which beach to head to !!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Oonagh on a PonyOonagh on a Pony
Oonagh on a Pony

our free Pony ride


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb