Day 7 - Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » Bukit Bintang
October 19th 2009
Published: October 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 7 - KL

We left Siem Reap early for KL. We checked into our 5 star accommodation and relaxed for a while before we hit up KL tower and the Petronas Twin Towers. Somehow we took a wrong turn on the way to the KL tower and the 15min walk turned into a 1hr walk. If we took one simple left turn we would have saved walking in a huge square... oh well 😞 An hour and 537 calories later we made it.

KL tower is the 4th tallest building in the world standing at 421metres. We went to the observation deck which is 276 metres up. The lift ride only took 58 seconds. After this we had a go on the F1 simulator and went to the animal park. I gave pepsi the fright of his life when he took a close up look at a massive python and I pushed him towards the glass.

We then had a look at the twin towers but we couldnt go up as we needed to be there at 8am to get tickets.

We went back to the hotel and relaxed in the spa and sauna. I had
KL TowerKL TowerKL Tower

Standing at the base
a quick weigh in and I was 4kgs lighter. Hopefully once my stomach recovers I can put some of it back on. The stomach is still a bit fragile but I managed to eat some food today. Malaysia is a nice country and much more developed than the others we have visited so far.

I almost got ripped off tonight buying some T-shirts. All the money exchangers were closed so this guy wanted me to exchange $50usd worth. All I wanted was $20usd worth of RM but his rate for $20USD was awful so I didn't end up getting the shirts.

Malaysia was much better than I expected and I would like to go back there again one day to have a better look. Maybe I should see the F1 GP or the superbikes there next year.............

Early tomorrow morning we are off to Laos.

No getting ripped off.

Ripoff Tally - 7


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Twin Towers from KLTwin Towers from KL
Twin Towers from KL

A pic of the twin towers from the observation deck in KL tower
Grand Millenium HotelGrand Millenium Hotel
Grand Millenium Hotel

Finally a decent hotel. It was nice to have the comforts of a nice hotel.


25th October 2009

Imressive
Yeah, Malaysia and Singapore are both impressive in comparison to their neighbours.

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0914s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb