Wesak Day


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Selangor » Petaling Jaya
May 19th 2008
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

"The thing I believe. God is inside you and inside everybody else. You come into the world with God. But only them that search for it inside find it. And sometimes it just manifest itself even if you not looking, or don't know what you looking for." P166 The color purple- (livre que je lis en ce moment)

Aujourd'hui j'ai celebre Vesak Day qui commemore la naissance, l'eveil et la mort de Boudha. Comme je l'avais mentionne, ma famille ici est catholique et aujourd'hui bien que ce soit un jour ferie, jai du travailler. En rentrant je me sentais mal...meme si en France nous ne pratiquons pas vraiment j'ai la foi, je crois en Dieu. Etre boudhiste ce n'est pas seulement avoir la foi mais une maniere de vivre.Un jour ma maman m'a dit: Tous les jours je nourris les oiseaux, avons-nous ete une seule fois dans le besoin ?Chaque jour nous mangeons a notre faim, etre benis ce n'est pas forcement allez prier chaque jour au temple mais etre humble chaque jour enver tous...
Enfin..Donc aujourd'hui je suis rentree et j'avais envie de prier seulement personne ne pouvais m'emener au temple car mon oncle et tante n'etaient pas la..
Bref! Je me suis alors rendue a un lieu de priere juste a cote de chez nous. Les personnes m'ont accueilli tres gentiment et m'ont expliquer comment je devais prier pour ce wesak day. j'ai egalement allume une bougie, en l'honneur de mon grand pere notamment... et prier tout simplement. Ensuite jai un pe discute avec la dame qui m'a accueillie et puis..une vague d'emotion m'a pris au depourvu (larmes)...la Foi.

Today is Wesak Day which comemorates Buddha's birth, enlightment and passing. As I said previously, ma family here is Xtian.Today was bank holiday but still I had to go to work which made me feel bad when I came home. Nobody coudl take me to the temple so I decided to go to a praying place near our house.
Though we dont really do buddist rituals with my Family in France, I do have faith in God. What will be forever engraved in my mind and will always remind me of what being buddhist is, is what my mummy told me once : I feed the birds everyday and we've never been in need, weve always been eating as we wanted, this is a blessing, this being humble in your everyday life to others
So I went praying and also lighted a candle especially in my grandpa's memory. I had a talk with one lady who welcomed me warmfully and suddenly emotions took me unaware (tears)...call it Faith


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



2nd June 2008

Faith is what saves you from all hurt or hindrances..

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb