Bako National Park


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sarawak » Kuching
October 14th 2006
Published: October 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The day after climbing the mountain I took a flight to Kuching, the capitak of Sarawak. I hooked up with a couple of nutty girls and we went to Bako National park the next day which is home to the rare probiscus monkey. Think I've spelt that wrong! We had to travel by bus and a tyre blew out. Not to worry the driver said and we carried on. Then an hours river boat to the park where we saw monitor lizards on route.

We did a 6k trek the first day and didn'r see a bloddy thing! After a night trying to fight off the mozzies we did an 8k trail the next day. Absolutely fantastic and although I couldn't get good close up's of these long nosed elepahant monkeys we had a great day. Found a remote beach and the girls practically stripped for a dip.

After coming back to Kuching we got wasted and I had an ordeal in the morning where I thought I lost my wallet. I later found it in my shoe but I canelled all my cards by then. Great. I'll cope but what a pain in the arse!

I was supposed to do a kayaking trip today in the jungle but it was cancelled. Gutted!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Bako National ParkBako National Park
Bako National Park

Please don't pose for me!
Bako National ParkBako National Park
Bako National Park

Picture plants
Bako National ParkBako National Park
Bako National Park

Probascus Monkey
Bako National ParkBako National Park
Bako National Park

Probascus Monkey
Bako National ParkBako National Park
Bako National Park

One dangerous viper!
Bako National ParkBako National Park
Bako National Park

One dangerous baby viper!


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0173s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb