Travel Blog 2012 Sarawak, Australia and Vanuatu


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sarawak » Kuching
October 28th 2012
Published: October 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The main purpose of these pages is to post travel updates for Joan, my mother. The time difference is now seven hours and phoning at 2:30am to speak to her at 7:30pm is quite difficult. Thanks to my brother Alastair for passing them on during his visits. It also gives an opportunity for friends to drop in to the blog if and when they wish. It is not meant to be a round robin letter or meticulous chronological travel diary and I make no pretences of being some talented wordsmith. May the readers forgive my liking for alliteration and be fully aware that S is not responsible for the problematic spelling or idiosyncratic syntax as I am sometimes not too precise in the use of the English language.



Please note that being no great supporter of the seemingly ephemeral constant chatter of social networking sites I will not be posting frequent updates, nor will I be linking to Facebook, and the only tweeting around here is the dawn chorus. So if you want to hear the latest news you will have to make the effort and follow the link occasionally.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb