KK


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
April 4th 2005
Published: April 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wandering along the jetty at KK this morning getting used to my new camera a Canon 20D - a present to myself prior to leaving Japan..Two young guys offer to take me out in their boat to the water village visible from the jetty.I think "why not" and next thing Im heading off in this small boat with an outboard - will my insurance cover this? The village is on stilts, is extremely delapidated and poor and it has its own mosque also on stilts. Glad I went though - got some great shots while buzzing around and underneath the housing, mainly of the kids that seemed to be everywhere and all really photogenic, trying to grab my attention so that I'd take their photo.

Organised my climb up Mt Kinmabulu (4095m) for tomorrow.

Girlfriend called - she's cutting her trip short so we'll be meeting on the 21st (maybe) in Kuala Lumpur instead of the 28th...yeah ok Im a big softy and I am pleased...SO WHAT!!?

Unfortunately she called at around 12:15 am and I didn't get to bed till 1:45am....






Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb