Kota Kinabalu - Local Markets


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
June 25th 2007
Published: June 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The MarketThe MarketThe Market

The Local Market on the Waterfront
Started the morning by heading to the local market near the Waterfront - the main aim was to get my rucksack transporter bag repaired (torn courtesy of the airline in transit - just glad it wasn't the ruck sack). Found a lovely little local man who said he could repair it for 5MYR - I think by his standards this was probably overcharging but to me it was a good price and he did a fantastic job. Domestic sewing skills is so not my forte even if I had a machine available! Plus I have enough insect bites without adding needle puncture wounds to them - that is my excuse anyway. So I took the opportunity to take some photographs in the market and of the people around the market whilst he was busy with a sewing machine. If you love jewellery or little knick knacks then this is the place to go though I didn't indulge in anything more than the photos.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

JewelleryJewellery
Jewellery

Lots of Jewellery for sale
Friendly SellerFriendly Seller
Friendly Seller

The sellers in the market were really friendly
Fixing my bagFixing my bag
Fixing my bag

This guy did a great job of repairing by torn bag.
Fishing on the WaterfrontFishing on the Waterfront
Fishing on the Waterfront

Elderly lady fishing from the waterfront


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb