Penang


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Penang » George Town
November 18th 2009
Published: November 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, after KL I took the night train up to Butterworth and from there it was just a quick 10min ferry over to the Island of Penang and the town of Georgetown where I've been for 4 nights. I've had a great time, the weather has been hit and miss, but always hot and humid! I've been dining nearly exclusively on Indian food whilst I've been here. Little India has some great little restos, my favourite being restorin Kapitan, where I ate nearly everyday. I am taking the night bus to Singapore tonight, I was going to go at a later date, but what the hell.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Old Penang GuesthouseOld Penang Guesthouse
Old Penang Guesthouse

My hostel fro the front
Old Penang GuesthouseOld Penang Guesthouse
Old Penang Guesthouse

The open plan interior
ChinatownChinatown
Chinatown

Khoo Kongsi: Its like a clan house for the Khoo clan, but they worship there as well
Khoo KongsiKhoo Kongsi
Khoo Kongsi

Would I dare?
Town HallTown Hall
Town Hall

Now longer a municipal building
City HallCity Hall
City Hall

Replaced the Town Hall
ChinatownChinatown
Chinatown

Jalan Campbell, main street in Chinatown


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb