Be yao kin, wa ai kun - DAY 6


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Penang » George Town
May 29th 2009
Published: June 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

After playing Indiana Jones till 1am last night we woke up a little hung over from too much screen staring and clambered sleepily to our Xbox consoles..... yes this is very sad.

At midday hunger forces me and Kerri out to forage in a food hall somewhere. Felina has long since left the house to have lunch with some other friends.

Kerri not quite the consummate host like Felina leaves me to my devices to order, and it is then that I discover my Hokkien after many years of remission. Kerri and I move through the back alleys of............... near our other Ah Chor's house, which is now being renovated as a national heritage site, pretending we are in a computer game and laughing and my weird Hokkien.

Tonight me Felina and Paige catch the plane to Jakarta, where she has been based for the past 3 and a half years because of Kevin's work.



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Lor BaLor Ba
Lor Ba

not as good as mum's
Po PiaPo Pia
Po Pia

not as good as mum's....hope you're reading this Mum!
Or KuaiOr Kuai
Or Kuai

Not as good as Mum's - but I like the little baby hair bee they have on top


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb