Tom turns to Tomato in Tioman Islands


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Pulau Tioman
May 9th 2008
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oi Oi,

After preping my bag for the bus to Mersing in the morning ended up finding the liverpool man city game on in the price of wales hostel so ended up watching it with some americans before having a beer or three with some ozzies and got to bed around three so waking up the next morning at half 6 I was dog rough! Anywho got myself down to the station dozed off nearly missed immigration as I was sleeping on the bus until the driver shook me then couldnt find my passport what a cufuffle! Got back on the bus dozed back off until just before I got to Mersing. Arranged a return ferry here to the Tioman islands and got in the worst mini bus seen to man fred flinstone would have turned it down! In the ferry port met a couple of Swedes Johan and Lisa who ended up spending half of my stay their with I now know nearly all there is to know about sweden.

Got on the ferry arrived at Salng beach around after about an hour and a half and litterally when people say to you 'relax image you were on a dessert island' this would be it the place was like an untouched natural beauty just what I need after racing around hong kong and singapore the last week. So Tiomen became the place to recharge my batteries, first nite sat on the beach with the swedes had a couple of tigers as the sun went down bit of tea and a couple more beers before hitting the sack.

I apologise for the lack of photos as I didnt really move much from my hammock just totally chillaxed. Decond day though their were no atms on the resort so had to bew up early to catch a ferry to tekka the capital so I had enough money for my stay. Came back and did some scuba diving which was awsome saw a giant turtle, a litlle wrecked boat and loads of tropical fish. After that retrated to the hammock to try and read but dozed off on the hammock listening to the sea roll in. This was an error. As many of you may know I have a captain milky/iniesta/casper like complexion and falling asleep on a hammock without my lotion was not a good move. Woke up feeling a little hottish but didnt worry too much it just moverd under the palm tree conckd out their had a little lunch and a swim before going back to freshen up. Got it the shower it was 'a deep burn' like a tomato I was slapped on the old lotion but had the old stingy cheast. Mat the swedes for tea again and a few more beers. Theirs no real nightlife here on Tiomen just a couple of resteraunts serving beer and one place that plays music but it made a nice change after hong kong and Singapore.

Third day I was litterally the same colour as my pinky floral bathers I was on fire. Headed back down the beack bit of brekkie before back to my hammock, had a swm before getting bakc to the beach where a couple of english guys were having a game with some chinese boys, I couldnt resist after two weeks nearly of football I got involved. Like the maestro I am I pulled the gs on the coral infested beach the highlight being a classic fry overhead bycycle headed for the top corner until a great stop from a young chinese stopper. Retired to the sea talked to the english guys who had done pretty much the same trip as me stopping in the full moon party. Then back under the palm tree for a snooze had a bit of luch and a snorkle in the afternoon loads of fish again which randomly followed me everywhere. Bit of tea with the swedes before meeting up with two other swedes had a tiomen cocktail a beer or three then hit the sack for the morning ferry back to Mersing to Kuala Lumpur. Hope everyones sound as a pound

Love

Tomuskus


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb