Life's a Beach


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Cherating
October 26th 2014
Published: November 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Everyone loves the beachEveryone loves the beachEveryone loves the beach

I just think they're lovely
Saturday I slept late. I was thinking I might get a massage, but they were closed. Again. Probably for the best considering I think the cost is a bit more geared towards tourists than locals. I picked up my batik (it had to dry, etc) and then went to lunch at a restaurant my batik master suggested. The restaurant was buffet style, like what I enjoy at school each day, only bigger. I opted for curried fish, veggies, and my favorite, milk tea. The restaurant was popular and the people watching fantastic.

I went to the beach for the afternoon. I took a large bottle of water and a book with me. Of course, the day with the best weather, I didn't bring my camera and only had my phone. I walked across the white sand, sandals in my hand. The dried ripples were hard and it was like having a foot massage with each step. I found a large patch of sand that was surrounded by shallow water, like an island in the middle of the beach. I plopped myself down, cracking open my book. There were only a few people and they were a ways a way; the only sound I could hear was the waves crashing on the beach.

Eventually, the sounds of the waves and the smell of the sea got to me. I put down my book and waded in. The water was warm, a perfect temperature. The sounds I made with each step were addicting, and soon I was trying to be a little noisier. And finally, I could take it no more: SPLASH! I jumped full force, spraying water high into the air. I giggled and looked around, pleased that no one saw me. And did it again before heading back to my book.

I went back and forth between by book and the water a few more times before deciding to head back to my chalet for a cool shower and a quick nap before dinner.

The last day in Cherating was like a holiday within a holiday. I must do it again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

AhhhAhhh
Ahhh

looking south
My viewMy view
My view

Hard to keep my eyes on my book
AhhhhAhhhh
Ahhhh

I love playing in the water
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Love the clouds
Good night outGood night out
Good night out

Sadly, our photographer had issues.


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb