End of the Malayan road


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Cameron Highlands
March 2nd 2008
Published: March 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Finally, it is time! I can leave Malaysia today and go back to Thailand where I can eat some solid food and not curry. The trip to Thaialnd is expected to take approximately 8 hours. The reality is that we are sutck in a tiny, tinny van for 10 hours. The missing 2 hours are due to the van NOT being full and the driver driving around, and around and around and around trying to fill his van.

At one point I drfted off and awoke...in the same bloody town as the driver was still trying to fill the van. On the plus side I did manage to get a few chapters of the Bourne Supremacy under my belt. Anyway, upon arrival in Krabi we have no accomodation and ask the driver to drop us off at a good guest house. Hurrah! We arrive at a guest house and the bags are unpacked from the van. Then the driver utters those more than fatal words "There is no space here..."

My dear boy that is a mistake after 10 hours, like a cartoon character I have steam exiting my orifices and my face is the colour of a beetroot. The response is something like "put the fucking bag back on board and take me somewhere that has space!"

Finally, dropped of at a great little guest house we have one of the cleanest and cheapest rooms that I have ever stayed in. Paid up and signed in as an Irish couple we retire to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb