Second station Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kuala Lumpur
June 19th 2010
Published: June 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Second day in KL...really like the city although it is quite polluted and stressful. I wonder that no car or motorbike has run over me yet. I actually even start liking my backpackers in the middle of China town. What a dangerous place for people addicted to shopping...
Yesterday I went to the Petrona towers and just watched people with their kids swimming in the outdoor swimming pool next to the towers. People seem so happy and satisfied with their lifes.
Little India was also great. In the middle of this place I watched a Muslim prayer. An entire street leading to a shopping centre was closed for that...awesome. The prayer can be heard through many streets...is like good is calling for the people to come. I really try to go to the National mosque tmr...let's see if they let me in.
One thing, however, is really annoying in KL...the guys. It doesn't matter old or young. I really don't like the way they approach me. Even having their wife or girlfriend next to them...disgusting. Seems they are the 'Latins' of South Eastern Asia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb