But I invented the panio key necktie


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kelantan » Kota Bharu
September 22nd 2006
Published: September 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kao LokKao LokKao Lok

on the way to Burma- place devistated by the Tsunami
Hello All:

I'm in Malysia- I have a strong inkling to watch Zoolander. Don't know why...

Anyway, there was a coup in Thailand. Tanks and marshall law and the whole bit. I tried to get to Burma- the easiest border crssing, but it was closed. No one in or out. So now I'm in Malysia. Woohoo.

It's very interesting. We are safe and planning on getting back home on Monday. Assuming all is well with the Thai embassy here.

Just wanted to update everyone who sent emails. Thanks for your concern and everything is going okay. I'll send photos of the Bhurma and Malysia borders and cities when I get back home to Thailand.

I wanted culture- this is what I get! 😊 A new adventure everyday! Never thought I'd be saying hello form here (I don't even know how say Hello in thier language).

In fact, Anyone who can tell me what language they speak and how to say hello in Malysia- you get a special prize. And it won't be the fried anchovies and salted nuts I had for dinner.) Yes. I was so hungry from teh two day treck across Thailand vis bus/taxi/tuk tuk and another taxi- I actually tried fried whole anchovies.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



22nd September 2006

Whew!
Glad to hear ya'll are safe. Now you can tell people you've been witness to a coup! Good times. I bet those fried anchovies would be great on a nice steaming slice of Roppollo's pepperoni pizza with jalepenos.
22nd September 2006

It's almost like I don't even know you anymore! Fried anchovies, that's pretty gross.
23rd September 2006

Hello Schmabbie- I know. Everyday I'm suprized by the things I do. People do strange things in foriegn places. Like buying a leather jacket when you live on the equator. And paying more for it here than you would at home.
23rd September 2006

Pizza. Mmmmmm.
Actually, we found a Pizza Hut. And I had a calzone with pepperoni. It was fantastic. And I had a belgin waffle for breakfast. Do you think that if I'm in Malysia the waffle would still be belgin? Tell Shay I say hello and little kitty too.
23rd September 2006

They speak Bahasa in Malaysia. Not sure how to say hello though, I think it's 'selamat'. Good luck and stay safe.
30th November 2006

my prizes
In Bahasa Malaysia, just say `hai' or hello. because most of the malaysian know that mean. Otherwise you can say `Apa Khabar'. good luck..... try your best

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb