Kota Bharu


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kelantan » Kota Bharu
October 21st 2012
Published: October 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

In Kota Bahru I stayed in a hostel known as KB packpackers, it was really cheap and really good! For 10 ringotts you got bed and breakfast, bargin!

In Kota Bharu they had some cool markets during the day where you could buy most stuff, they generally smelt of fish but in amongst the smell you would get terrific frangrences from all the different spices. The night markets sold excellent food and possibly the best chicken on a stick ever!

They had a culture centre that displayed traditional Malaysian activities such as spinning tops and shaddow puppets. Spinning tops were hard to use but I managed to make it spin once! The shaddow play was cool for a short time, I am glad I have seen one but maybe wont be too upset if I never see another.

Little else happened in Kota Bharu, if you go it only really needs 1 day, although make sure you get to the night market early as the chicken bodies sell out quick!

It is a good place for getting to other places from, the buses seemed to go everywhere, from here I decided to go west to Penang on another night bus, this time I was prepared.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb