short revision....


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kedah & Perlis » Pulau Langkawi
December 21st 2006
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

HI and Happy Holidays from the Malaysia/Thailand border!!

First off, so you all know, the Philippines Relief Project with Hands
On Disaster Response has been put on hold for awhile, until details
with the Philippines officials and housing issues can be settled. This
said, I don't know when I will get there, but plan on being available
as soon as I hear something a bit more concrete. Thank you to all of
you who have commented on my last email blast.

I also have to admit I made a terrible error in my last email. Besides
being a big dork, I was in a hurry and incorrectly gave the website
for the relief organization. The correct website address is
www.hodr.org not .com. Thank you to all that noticed -- and commented.
:-( I'm sorry if I caused any confusion....
(NOTE: I had already changed it for this blog entry)

I am currently utilizing the free WIFI (thank you, once again to
Starbucks!) at the pier waiting for my ferry from Langkawi (a
northwestern Malysian Island) to Satun in the southern part of
Thailand. I will then head to one of the islands I have been wanting
to go to for a number of years now: Koh Tarutao. There I will spend a
few days relaxing, and then it's off to Bangkok and then Chiang Mai in
the north. I'm looking forward to some cooler weather in the higher
elevations of northern Thailand.

I missed the flooding in the southern part of Peninsular Malaysia
yesterday. I nearly flew into Johor Bahru but changed my flight to
Kuala Lumpur at the last minute. Good thing cause yesterday, the day I
flew from Borneo to KL, they experienced some of their worst flooding
in over 100 years! yikes!

***Lee, my dear friend in Johor, are you okay???***

Well, wishing everyone a safe and wonderful Chirstmas, Channukuh and
Holiday Season. Looking forward to hearing from you!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb