Paradise Part Deux


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Kedah & Perlis » Pulau Langkawi
December 8th 2006
Published: December 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I hadn't been to a proper beach in over a month since i left Ko Phangan. I didn't know if i would ever find another nice beach again after being spoiled by Koh Phi Phi. Well I get to Langkawi and finally meet an equal to the previous paradise. I stayed at the Shirin Guesthouse. It was owned and operated by a Japanese woman ( Hiroko) and her Iranian husband ( Abraham). Hiroko was the sweetest, most gentle woman i have met in all my travels. She was like a mother. Going above and beyond to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. She cooked us Kibabs one night just cuz she wanted to. Everytime we walked in the door she would give us a drink. Giving advice and even playing match maker with all of the guests. Making sure everyone knew everyone else that was staying at Shirin. I felt a very strong dedication for this caring woman and felt a little upset when it was time for me to leave. The island was beautiful and seems like a wonderful place to settle down in retirement and forget about the rest of the world when your finally ready to finish your career. If i ever start mine to be able to end it, this is the place i would like to end up at the end of my life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

LangkawiLangkawi
Langkawi

Dill worked at Debbie's Irish Pub, where everyone yell's "Hello!" when you enter and "Bye!" when you leave.
LangkawiLangkawi
Langkawi

This photo was just to take the piss out of canadian "Dave" on the right. It worked. We laughed


12th December 2006

I HATE YOU
I am so jealous of you right know. I wish I never came back to Texas. I should have just stayed with the hooker from Bangkok and married her, just so I could stay and party like a rock star. You must be having a great time. Where are you going to be for New Years. I have some friends going to Bangkok. They are staying were we stayed. I gave them a picture of the hooker? Well have fun and be safe. When you get back to the states you should come to Houston for a week or two. Later....
13th December 2006

Tha's right
Hey hey brother!! No worries, you can save up and get back out here. Glad you had a good time though. I am having a blast. I will be in Melbourne for New Year's. And if i ever get back to the states I will most definetly come to Houston. Take care and let me know when that traveling bug hits you again, cuz I will be in Melbourne and you always got a place to crash there anytime.
13th December 2006

Re: Monkeys
Georgia, however did you get close enough to those horrible vermon to actually photograph them. Urghhhh...my skin's crawling just thinking about them. Asides from the monkey though, the pics of Langkawi are great....brings back some happy memories. It really is paradise.
18th December 2006

i've been there!
hi jared! at the first pic from the left on the third row,it's dave the english and the irish ....oups my usuel problem.names. if you guys read this comment contact me.orandxb@hotmail.com nice blog jared. it's been nice meeting you.
21st December 2006

Classic Blog
Jared bro really like blog keep up the good work.. Shane here left the muay thai camp which was amazing and went to laos and cambodia for a while favourite moments included tubing in vang vien and going to an army base outside phnom penn and shooting an assortment of weapons in fro0m handguns to machine guns the later may be second nature to you crazy Georia people but i loved every scary minute of it.. Say hello to the ladies .. take it easy and enjoy

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb