I know you live near le ocean, what country are you from.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
February 10th 2010
Published: February 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

FEB 10TH


Here we are in Vientiane, Laos. We just got in via prop plane about an hour ago. Our first choice of guesthouse was booked up, but fortunately our cab driver recommended one for us. We got a decent Room with Ac, fan and fridge for 18 bucks a night. Not too bad, except for the ants crawling on the walls, but alas, its not the first time and wont be the last.

Its kinda interesting, I didnt do that much research on Laos, so I'm not sure what were here to see. We're just exploring without too much of an agenda. Tonight we're gonna have a walk around the neighbourhood, see what we can find. As long as we're home by midnight, because our hostel locks the doors at exactly 12:01. But from the sounds of it, all the bars close at 11, so it should be a non-issue.

We're doing pretty well I'd say. I have a bit of a rash or bug bite on my foot, so I'll be keeping a close eye on that. Lets hope its not a problem.

Over and out...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb