Ducky Fucky.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
August 7th 2008
Published: August 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Vietianne, 29-03-2008. With the ramblings of an old English drunk trying hard to do serious damage to my eardrums, I write in this travellog. I don't much care, he was here first - here is a stone table outside the shop where I bought my orange juice - and by the amount of empty big Beer Lao on the table I would judge he has been here most of today.

The first thing I noticed this morning when I left my room in Vang Vieng for breakfast, was a pair of mating ducks - ducky-fucky - right in front of the restaurant's kitchen. The old grand father of the family that runs the place, sat in the family's open air living-room apperently totally unimpressed. I presume he must be used to it , the family has many ducks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb