Luang Prabang 2


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
February 16th 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

TFri 16th Feb
Yes ended up bowling at midnight. And in my usual bowling style either got gutter balls or 9pins over. I didn’t lose though but only cause the boys were going for fastest ball which Luke won.
Today we lay in and then went to JoMa’s bakery for lunch and then did some cultural looking at temples (Watts). As well as around what was the kings palace. We climbed the hill in the afternoon to watch the sun set and then did some night market shopping where I resisted buying a wooded elephant head as it would be impractical (OK so I decided I was going to get it but then the stall had shut!). We went for a really nice curry as our last meal together.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb