To Laos


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Ban Houayxay
December 29th 2007
Published: January 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Saturday December, 29th 2007

I’m taking the bus from Chiang Rai to Chiang Khong, last city before the border. There is a bus every half hour. The bus is already full so, it leaves 10 minutes ahead of schedule. I’m standing at the rear on pretty crowded floor but I cannot go in the alley as my head would touch the ceiling though I’m not tall by European standards.

The border crossing is easy and without any problem. On the Laotian side, Huay Xai doesn’t offer much except for a small pagoda and the herbal sauna and massage, but the sunset over Mekong is something good.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb